Coupa Sucks Customer Reviews and Feedback

From Everything.Sucks

Coupa Software is a global technology platform for Business Spend Management (BSM). The company is headquartered in San Mateo, California with offices throughout Europe, Latin America, and Asia Pacific. The company helps large companies gain visibility into, and control over, the money and resources spent within their organizations.

David J. said in a review: "Coupa is the worst software I have ever used”

The software is the least institutive, user friendly I have ever used. Regardless of whether I am using expenses, requisitions or invoices, I have never been able to submit or save anything without having to get the finance team to perform magic in the background. The end user typically gets an error message "Please fix the errors below", but there are never any highlighted fields or errors displayed

Reviews

Tell the world why Coupa sucks!
CLICK TO RATE

I certify that this review is based on my own experiece and is my opinion of this person or business. I have not been offered any incentive or payment to write this review.

Refresh

Enter Code

Current Employee - Customer Value Director says

"As a Customer Value Director, you are a glorified Account Manger who gets the blame when Customers do not renew, while Senior Management takes the credit when they do renew.You are given no authority to actually make any decisions without going through multiple levels of approval. You get constant complaints from customers about the product because Sales oversells the products to make their quotas, without regard for actual customer needs. At the same time, you are expected to get references from these same dissatisfied customers."

Current Employee - Sales says

"Thanks for posting a review. I appreciate you being authentic and raising the concerns you have. Regarding the matters you have mentioned, we have taken great effort to support our colleagues during these unprecedented times as we navigate challenging situations. We understand that each of us may be facing different challenges, and as always we continue to encourage flexibility. We also view teamwork and collaboration as fundamental to our culture. As a critical practice in our organization, I encourage you to speak authentically with the leaders who support you and work together to resolve any problems you are experiencing. Also, you can always feel free to contact me directly."

Former Employee - Account Executive says

"Thanks for posting a review. We certainly watch our attrition closely, seeking feedback from exit interviews to identify gaps. At Coupa, we believe in authentic dialogue and encourage employees to speak frankly with their managers and leadership team about the challenges they are facing. In parallel, we ask managers to support their team by building trust and subscribing to our core values. We put great focus on the success of each employee and ensuring they have the support they need to be successful at Coupa. I'd appreciate the opportunity to speak with you so that we can address the challenges head-on."

Former Employee - Account Executive says

"Thanks for providing feedback. I'm saddened to read about your experience. At Coupa, our culture is built on trust and authenticity. We encourage employees to address challenges with their supporting manager and continue up the chain until resolved. When needed, HR is available. I'd appreciate hearing more about your experience. If you feel comfortable, please connect with me directly."

Former Employee - Sales Associate says

"It is unfortunate to hear that you did not have a good experience at Coupa. We are very proud of the success of our strong sales organization and we put a lot of effort into making sure the team is onboarded with tools and training to be successful. We are always open to feedback and we will take this input back to the team."

Former Employee - Anonymous Employee says

"This review was transferred from a company we acquired in September. Coupa's culture encourages authentic dialogues with management and supportive responses, as we are all a team."

Former Employee - Anonymous Employee says

"Thanks for your review on Coupa and input on our product pricing. We strive to have fair pricing aligned with the value we deliver customers. Our pricing is "all-in" so there is a clear and predictable total cost of ownership. Based on feedback provided by our customers, our price is in line with the value we are delivering. We will continue to stay connected with our customers on this topic as we evolve our product and pricing in the future."

Current Employee - Software Engineer says

"After reading your review, I needed to take time before responding since I am truly concerned about your comments. I appreciate you sharing feedback and I’m responding to the concerns you raised but would also be happy to meet in person to discuss further. At Coupa, one of our biggest areas of focus is ensuring employees have the ability to contribute and make a difference. We are passionate about authentic communication to maintain an open and trusting environment. In yesterday’s All Hands meeting, Rob discussed our philosophy of an inverted organization chart. The view is that if leaders focus on supporting their teams, rather than managing down, it creates a more innovative environment for all of us to succeed. I believe Coupa has an incredibly talented Development Department and the strength of the team has been one of the key factors to our success. We made the decision to open an office in Pune to help attract talent globally. In addition to Pune, we have Engineering talent in Uppsala, Sweden as well as Basel, Switzerland. Our practice is to be competitive with compensation packages and I am confident that we are doing so across the board. Your level of dissatisfaction is certainly clear from your comments so I urge you to please discuss these concerns with your manager immediately. If you’ve already done so and are still feeling this way, please come speak with me. Like I said, I’m happy to discuss your comments in person."

Customer Value Director (Current Employee) says

"As a Customer Value Director, you are a glorified Account Manger who gets the blame when Customers do not renew, while Senior Management takes the credit when they do renew.You are given no authority to actually make any decisions without going through multiple levels of approval. You get constant complaints from customers about the product because Sales oversells the products to make their quotas, without regard for actual customer needs. At the same time, you are expected to get references from these same dissatisfied customers.Good compensation for a junior jobCulture, micromanagement, Angry Customers"

David Plank says

"Several clients are now asking my company to use Coupa, but it's a bureaucratic nightmare. Maybe clients find it useful, but as a supplier it's just another unnecessary middleman."

Social Media

In The News

Everything.sucks is a non-profit organization and communications forum for social activism. This website allows users a voice to share their point of view online about what sucks in the world.

We occasionally buy a dot sucks domain and point it at a specific page. We do this to bring awareness to our site and because, well, we love the dot sucks domain. If you ask us if we would sell the domain, our answer is simple. Absolutely not. We will give it to you.

If the domain pointing at this page inspires passion in you and you want to build a fuller site around it, you can have it. That’s right, we will simply give it to you. We want to promote more sites on the Internet where people can share their voices.

To make it as simple as possible for you to have this domain, simply take this Authorization Code to your favourite domain name registrar, and they can transfer it right to you.

AUTH CODE: 6v4!O}EKvyi9y[S%

We are all about feedback. If you have some thoughts for us, you can email us at feedback@everything.sucks